Oops!  You've logged into SOOS and you see a "Payment Required" message...What does it mean and what do you do now?

Don't fret!  You can get back up and running with SOOS easily!

Follow the Checkout link in the expiration message window to access the Billing page. 

Users with Administrator permissions can follow the instructions in the Subscriptions & Billing article to make the corrections needed to reactivate your account and get back to scanning.